Skip to content
Workflows

Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower

TABLE OF CONTENTS Overview Action Name Action Description How to Configure Example Overview Utilize the workflow action "Remove Contact Followers" to…

1 min read185 words2 explained images
View as markdownOpen in ClaudeOpen in ChatGPT
Each image has a one line explanation. Switch to full detail for the step it belongs to, the fields and buttons involved, examples and the whole procedure.
On this page
  1. Overview
  2. Action Name
  3. Action Description
  4. How to Configure
  5. Example

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Overview

Utilize the workflow action "Remove Contact Followers" to remove followers for a contact automatically. This action can be added to your existing workflows enhancing the ease of managing followers for your business

Action Name

Remove Contact Follower

Action Description

The Remove Contact Follower action enables users to remove one or more followers from a contact's profile. 

How to Configure

Step 1: 

  • Select workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category


How to Configure (image 1 of 2) What this shows Select workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category What this shows Illustrates the "How to Configure" section of "Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower". This screenshot appears in the "How to Configure" section of "Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower". The text alongside this image reads: Select workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category. Immediately after, the guide continues: Use the "Remove Contact Follower" action to remove chosen or all followers of a contact. Image 1 of 2 What to chooseSelect workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category Next stepUse the "Remove Contact Follower" action to remove chosen or all followers of a contact

Step 2: 

  • Use the "Remove Contact Follower" action to remove chosen or all followers of a contact
  • Switch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers.
How to Configure (image 2 of 2) What this shows Switch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers. What this shows Illustrates the "How to Configure" section of "Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower". This screenshot appears in the "How to Configure" section of "Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower". The text alongside this image reads: Switch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers. Immediately after, the guide continues: In a workflow where contacts are frequently assigned and reassigned based on the stage of engagement. Image 2 of 2 What to chooseSwitch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers. Next stepIn a workflow where contacts are frequently assigned and reassigned based on the stage of engagement:


Example

Configuration Example:

In a workflow where contacts are frequently assigned and reassigned based on the stage of engagement:

  • Action Name: "Remove Contact Follower"

Workflow Steps:

  1. Trigger: Opportunity Status Changed - This trigger activates when an opportunity associated with the contact is marked as "Closed."
  2. Action: Remove Contact Follower- This action removes the follower that was assigned to the contact.


Was this guide helpful?

Related guides