# Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower

> TABLE OF CONTENTS Overview Action Name Action Description How to Configure Example Overview Utilize the workflow action "Remove Contact Followers" to…

- Source: https://docs.ghlcustomercare.com/docs/workflows/contact-workflow-actions/workflow-actions-remove-contact-follower
- Section: Workflows / Contact Workflow Actions
- Reading time: 1 min
- Images: 2, each explained below

---
**TABLE OF CONTENTS**

-   [Overview](#overview)
-   [Action Name](#action-name)
-   [Action Description](#action-description)
-   [How to Configure](#how-to-configure)
-   [Example](#example)

## Overview

Utilize the workflow action "Remove Contact Followers" to remove followers for a contact automatically. This action can be added to your existing workflows enhancing the ease of managing followers for your business

## Action Name

Remove Contact Follower

## Action Description

The Remove Contact Follower action enables users to remove one or more followers from a contact's profile. 

## How to Configure

**Step 1:** 

-   Select workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category

  

![How to Configure (image 1 of 2)](https://s3.amazonaws.com/cdn.freshdesk.com/data/helpdesk/attachments/production/155032724886/original/Vl9gdpnzkRY3lC0LsKVrIlswAWOlOJlwXQ.png)

**How to Configure (image 1 of 2)**

This screenshot appears in the "How to Configure" section of "Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower". The text alongside this image reads: Select workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category. Immediately after, the guide continues: Use the "Remove Contact Follower" action to remove chosen or all followers of a contact.
- What to choose: Select workflow action - "Remove Contact Follower" in the "Contact" Category
- Next: Use the "Remove Contact Follower" action to remove chosen or all followers of a contact

**Step 2:** 

-   Use the "Remove Contact Follower" action to remove chosen or all followers of a contact

-   Switch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers.

![How to Configure (image 2 of 2)](https://s3.amazonaws.com/cdn.freshdesk.com/data/helpdesk/attachments/production/155032724888/original/9DKHbfCqKBBhpxJfCwRHr9L0z5oHNGrupA.jpeg)

**How to Configure (image 2 of 2)**

This screenshot appears in the "How to Configure" section of "Workflow Actions - Remove Contact Follower". The text alongside this image reads: Switch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers. Immediately after, the guide continues: In a workflow where contacts are frequently assigned and reassigned based on the stage of engagement.
- What to choose: Switch on the toggle to removes all followers from a contact or select from the list of followers.
- Next: In a workflow where contacts are frequently assigned and reassigned based on the stage of engagement:

#   

## Example

**Configuration Example**:

In a workflow where contacts are frequently assigned and reassigned based on the stage of engagement:

-   **Action Name**: "Remove Contact Follower"

**Workflow Steps**:

1.  **Trigger**: Opportunity Status Changed - This trigger activates when an opportunity associated with the contact is marked as "Closed."
2.  **Action**: Remove Contact Follower- This action removes the follower that was assigned to the contact.

---

Documentation for GHL Customer Care. Support: support@ghlcustomercare.com