More Tutorials From the Community https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jbbZX18_0tw https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KsuZU3IJ7Bs&feature=youtu.be SaaS mode now…
1 min read262 words5 explained imagesUpdated Wed, 29 Nov, 2023 at 8:52 AM
Assistants need to reach this page over the internet. While it is only running on your machine, these two buttons will not be able to load it.
Each image has a one line explanation. Switch to full detail for the step it belongs to, the fields and buttons involved, examples and the whole procedure.
SaaS mode now allows you to restrict the number of users that can be added to sub-accounts.
The limit only applies to the number of sub-account level users that can be added. You can still add as many agency level users to the sub-account as you require.
Step 1: Go to the SaaS configurator. Select ‘Edit Details’ for the plan you need to set the user limit for.Step 1: Go to the SaaS configurator. Select ‘Edit Details’ for the plan you need to set the user limit for. (image 1 of 5)What this shows Configuring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accountsWhat this showsIllustrates the "Step 1: Go to the SaaS configurator. Select ‘Edit Details’ for the plan you need to set the user limit for." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts".This screenshot appears in the "Step 1: Go to the SaaS configurator. Select ‘Edit Details’ for the plan you need to set the user limit for." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts". The text alongside this image reads: Configuring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accounts. Immediately after, the guide continues: The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.Image 1 of 5What this coversConfiguring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accountsNext stepThe user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.
Step 2: Go to the ‘Usage Limits’ tab. ‘User limit’ option can be found there.
Step 2: Go to the ‘Usage Limits’ tab. ‘User limit’ option can be found there. (image 2 of 5)What this shows Configuring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accountsWhat this showsIllustrates the "Step 2: Go to the ‘Usage Limits’ tab. ‘User limit’ option can be found there." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts".This screenshot appears in the "Step 2: Go to the ‘Usage Limits’ tab. ‘User limit’ option can be found there." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts". The text alongside this image reads: Configuring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accounts. Immediately after, the guide continues: The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.Image 2 of 5What this coversConfiguring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accountsNext stepThe user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.
Step 3: By default, unlimited users are allowed. Enable the User Limit toggle and set the desired limit for this plan.
Step 3: By default, unlimited users are allowed. Enable the User Limit toggle and set the desired limit for this plan. (image 3 of 5)What this shows Configuring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accountsWhat this showsIllustrates the "Step 3: By default, unlimited users are allowed. Enable the User Limit toggle and set the desired limit for this plan." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts".This screenshot appears in the "Step 3: By default, unlimited users are allowed. Enable the User Limit toggle and set the desired limit for this plan." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts". The text alongside this image reads: Configuring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accounts. Immediately after, the guide continues: The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.Image 3 of 5What this coversConfiguring user limits for SaaS plans Updating user limits for specific sub-accountsNext stepThe user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.
Step 4: Select 'Save'.
The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.
Updating user limits for specific sub-accounts
Step 1: Go to the Sub-accounts page at the agency level. Select the sub-account you need to set the user limit for.Step 1: Go to the Sub-accounts page at the agency level. Select the sub-account you need to set the user limit for. (image 4 of 5)What this shows The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.What this showsIllustrates the "Step 1: Go to the Sub-accounts page at the agency level. Select the sub-account you need to set the user limit for." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts".This screenshot appears in the "Step 1: Go to the Sub-accounts page at the agency level. Select the sub-account you need to set the user limit for." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts". The text alongside this image reads: The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them. Immediately after, the guide continues: The user limit that is set on the 'Manage Client' page overrides the limit of the subscribed plan for that sub-account. If the sub-account upgrades their plan, then the limit will also be reset according to their new plan.Image 4 of 5What this coversThe user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.Next stepThe user limit that is set on the 'Manage Client' page overrides the limit of the subscribed plan for that sub-account. If the sub-account upgrades their plan, then the limit will also be reset according to their new plan.
Step 2: Once you are on the ‘Manage Client’ page, navigate to the ‘Usage Limits’ section. User limits can be found there.
Step 2: Once you are on the ‘Manage Client’ page, navigate to the ‘Usage Limits’ section. User limits can be found there. (image 5 of 5)What this shows The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.What this showsIllustrates the "Step 2: Once you are on the ‘Manage Client’ page, navigate to the ‘Usage Limits’ section. User limits can be found there." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts".This screenshot appears in the "Step 2: Once you are on the ‘Manage Client’ page, navigate to the ‘Usage Limits’ section. User limits can be found there." section of "Configuring User Limits for SaaS Sub-Accounts". The text alongside this image reads: The user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them. Immediately after, the guide continues: The user limit that is set on the 'Manage Client' page overrides the limit of the subscribed plan for that sub-account. If the sub-account upgrades their plan, then the limit will also be reset according to their new plan.Image 5 of 5What this coversThe user limit is now set for the plan and any new sub-accounts that are created with/upgraded to this plan will have this limit applied to them.Next stepThe user limit that is set on the 'Manage Client' page overrides the limit of the subscribed plan for that sub-account. If the sub-account upgrades their plan, then the limit will also be reset according to their new plan.
Step 3: Set/update the desired limit and select ‘Save’
The user limit that is set on the 'Manage Client' page overrides the limit of the subscribed plan for that sub-account. If the sub-account upgrades their plan, then the limit will also be reset according to their new plan.