Hide Third-Party Calendar Details
We’ve added a Private Mode for synced events , allowing users to keep their third-party calendar details confidential . When this setting is enabled…
Assistants need to reach this page over the internet. While it is only running on your machine, these two buttons will not be able to load it.
TABLE OF CONTENTS
How to Use?
My Profile
- Navigate to Settings > My Profile.
- Scroll down to the Calendar Configuration section.
- Find the Private Mode for Synced Events option and enable or disable it as needed.
Calendar Settings > Connections
- Go to Calendar Settings > Connections.
- Scroll to the Private Mode for Synced Events option.
- Enable or disable the setting according to your preference.
Note:
All 2 steps in this procedure
- How to Use?
- Note:
All 2 steps in this procedure
- How to Use?
- Note:
Important Notes:
Supported Calendars: This feature applies only to Google and Outlook calendars. iCloud does not support private/public event settings, meaning all iCloud events will be visible to all users.
Private Events in Google & Outlook Calendars:
If an individual event is marked as private in the third-party calendar (Google/Outlook), it will be automatically hidden in the platform by default, regardless of whether the "Hide Events" toggle is enabled.
If the "Hide Events" toggle is turned on, all synced events (including private and public) will appear as 'Busy' instead of showing event details.
Frequently asked questions
How to Use?
Was this guide helpful?